Subscribe to my newsletter and never miss an update!

When The Hot Zone by Richard Preston was published in 1995, detailing an ebola outbreak in non-human primates on US shores, I devoured it and it scared the bejeebus out of me. Because not only was it non-fiction that read like fiction…


Then when ebola reached our shores here in the US, while I wasn’t panicking, I was freaking out a little.

Now it’s a NatGeo mini series. (If you didn’t catch it during the first running, it’s also available on demand.)

Here’s the official trailer. (Click here if the video isn’t showing.)

What you don’t know is that, as a writer, I’m always tucking stuff into the back of my brain for later regurgitation.

When I wrote my Drunk Monkeys series (writing as Tymber Dalton), you’d better believe stuff I learned from his book, and others, weighed heavily on my mind as I wrote about a man-made plague that sweeps the globe. Did you know there are unaccounted-for stocks of smallpox and other biological agents that disappeared when the Soviet Union dissolved? No one knows what happened to them. It’s rumored North Korea is working on biological agents.

Yeah, it’s scary shit.

But if you have watched The Hot Zone and haven’t read my Drunk Monkeys series, you might want to check it out. You might enjoy it. All ten books in the series are available in print, e-book, and audiobook. 🙂

When you need a job done right, you need to call in the Drunk Monkeys…

The A-Team meets Mad Max meets The Walking Dead (without zombies). The Drunk Monkeys series is a MFM post-apocalyptic, near-future series (non-paranormal) featuring the men of the elite special ops military unit dubbed the Drunk Monkeys. These twenty men must work to locate and bring in the scientists who can stop the Kite virus from ravaging the world.

Unfortunately, there are those who want to control a Kite vaccine, and who will stop at nothing to try to ensure the Drunk Monkeys fail. Including a batcrap crazy preacher with apocalyptic delusions of becoming President of the United States.

There are ten books in the series, all of them MFM romantic pairings and HEA storylines. (The first three books are available as a box set.)

Monkey Business (Drunk Monkeys 1)
Monkey's Uncle (Drunk Monkeys 2)
Monkey Wrench (Drunk Monkeys 3)
Grease Monkey (Drunk Monkeys 4)
Barrel of Monkeys (Drunk Monkeys 5)
Flying Monkeys (Drunk Monkeys 6)
Ice Monkeys (Drunk Monkeys 7)
Code Monkey (Drunk Monkeys 8)
Monkey See, Monkey Do (Drunk Monkeys 9)
Monkeying Around (Drunk Monkeys 10)

What’s coming next?

Latest Releases:

Coming Soon | Pre-Orders
Series Info | Audiobooks
Facebook group Tymber’s Trybe
Tymber’s Facebook Page | Lesli’s Facebook Page
Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest
Tymber’s Amazon Author Page | Lesli’s Amazon Author Page
Tymber’s BookBub Page | Lesli’s BookBub Page
My Siren-BookStrand Author Page
Hubby’s Amazon Author Page as Jon Dalton
Hubby’s Amazon Author Page as Haley Jordan

The Hot Zone (aka one of Tymber’s worst nightmares…)
Tagged on: