Writing As: Lesli Richardson

Governor, Lieutenant, Chief

He kneels for only one man…

She never comes in second…

Behind every good man is a real bastard…

(MMF, political romance, power exchange dynamics, friends-to-lovers, wounded hero, secret workplace dynamic, GFY)

The Governor Trilogy is the seminal trilogy (which turned into five books!) introducing the world in which several other related books and trilogies also take place. Each trilogy can be read stand-alone, and in any order in relation to the other trilogies. However, the best series reading order to avoid spoilers and to not miss any backstory tidbits is listed below. There will be more books and trilogies set in this world.

(Click on a cover for more info.)

Governor (Governor Trilogy 1)
Lieutenant (Governor Trilogy 2)
Chief (Governor Trilogy 3)
Yes, Governor (Governor Trilogy 4)
Pet: A Governor Trilogy Novel (Governor Trilogy 5)
Governor Trilogy Omnibus: Books 1-5

Related Books:

  1. Governor Trilogy
  2. Determination Trilogy
  3. Devastation Trilogy
  4. Inequitable Trilogy
  5. Devout Trilogy
  6. Deviant Trilogy
  7. …more to come!


Prepare for the mother of all book hangovers. This epic trilogy has it all – sex, obsession, and political machinations. We couldn’t put it down! — Sadie Haller & Ainsley Booth, bestselling authors of the Frisky Beavers series

GovernorLieutenant and Chief create an epic story spanning decades that kept me engrossed in the story as it unfolded.This is the kind of story that will stick with you long after you put your Kindle down. — Denise – Shh Moms Reading

The Governor Trilogy is a credit to the genre – smart, political, sexy, and deeply emotional. Richardson moves her kinky threesome out of the bedroom and into the very public eye, where they are forced to keep their love a secret. A brilliant and enthralling series from an author who never ceases to impress. — International Bestselling Author Sorcha Black

Governor, Lieutenant and finally Chief by Lesli Richardson is a trilogy of epic proportions. In book 1 you get Owen’s POV and from there you’re set off on an emotional journey you don’t know if you want to get off or…well no, you definitely want to stay on till the very end. Of course in book 2 you get Susa’s POV and holy crap on a cracker is it good. Finally, Carter’s book. And his was the one I couldn’t wait to read and now I’m suffering from a book hangover. If you want a trilogy filled with so much emotion and stories that will have you turning the page until you get to the end, then these are the books for you. Love, tragedy, scorching heat and romance fill the pages along with three stories told in such detail I feel like I know…like I was there with each of the characters. 5 Stars for Ms. Richardson USA Today Bestselling Author Elle Boon

Governor, Lieutenant, and Chief, talk about a smoking hot series that gets better and better with each book. Owen, Susa, and Carter, three characters that totally blew my mind. I started out not liking Carter but by the time I got to his book, I loved him, no doubt about it. He is everything a Master needs to be and his devotion to his pets, makes you fall in love with him. Lesli Richardson delves into a political world that does not take away from this series but takes this romance to the next level. This is a series you should not miss! Loved it from the first page to the last. You know what, there are no words, simply amazing. — International Bestselling Author Sam Crescent